Photos from the New Year’s Eve Rodeo in Mount Isa

Photos from the New Year’s Eve Rodeo in Mount Isa


See all the photos and winners from the NYE Rodeo.


Local rodeo enthusiasts gathered at Buchanan Park to see in 2018, at the New Year’s Eve Rodeo.

This year, the Mount Isa Rodeo Series hosted the event in conjunction  with their Rodeo Services Australia finals.

This saw competitors battle it out for double points to try and sneak that podium position.

The New Year’s Eve Rodeo program had 12 open and four junior categories consisting of both timed and rough stock events.

Mount Isa Rodeo Series secretary, Kyam Gillett, said nominations were promising and made for a competitive night of rodeo action.

Winners on the night included:

Junior Barrel Race was awarded to Holly Forster of Winton.

Junior Breakaway Roping was won by Maisey Hetherington of Cloncurry

Poddy Ride won by Cade Ferguson of Cloncurry

Steer Ride was taken out by Jesse Remfrey of Cloncurry.

Ladies Breakaway Roping was won by Louise Wiles of Cloncurry.

Ladies Barrel Race was taken out by Wendy Christie of Mount Isa.

Team Roping was won by Corhan Remfrey and Colin Ferguson of Cloncurry.

Steer Wrestling was won by Shilo Gosbee of Mount Isa.

Calf Roping was won by Luke Ringlestein of Richmond.

Saddle Bronc was taken out by Tom Webster.

Open Bull Ride was claimed by Jack Keats of Cloncurry.


From the front page

Sponsored by